close
close

Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase 2022: When and how to watch

Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase 2022 is finally here. In just an hour we’ll likely see a show full of announcements – so much so that Microsoft is planning a second summer presentation a week later. You can catch both shows on IGNs as part of ours summer of play Naturally.

Microsoft hasn’t specified exactly how long the show will run for, but expect a slew of new games to be announced and updates to long-awaited games like starfield and redfall. And there could be more, the announcement of Resident Evil 4 Remake during PlayStation’s State of Play event and the debut of The Last of Us Part 1 at Summer Game Fest. As always, IGN will be covering the stream on multiple channels, so here’s full guidance on when and where to catch the show, as well as some things we hope will be included in the presentation.

Start time for Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase 2022

The upcoming Xbox and Bethesda 2022 showcase is airing Sunday June 12th starting at 10am PT or 1pm ET and 6pm BST. If you’re tuning in from Australia, that means Monday 13th June at 3am AEST.

How to watch Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase live

Here’s the full list of places to watch the Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase 2022:

What to expect from the Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase 2022

Microsoft hasn’t made any official announcements about which games will be featured during its presentation, but we can make a few educated guesses based on what’s already in development.

The promotional image of a starfield seems to strongly suggest that new Starfield material will be featured in some form, be it a trailer or gameplay. As Bethesda’s most anticipated game to date, we were all disappointed to hear it, and so was Redfall postponed to the first half of 2023. But we hope that seeing new footage and hearing about the developments of both games will keep us satisfied until next year.

Hopefully Bethesda will also give us a greater insight into what’s new Indiana Jones Game in development by MachineGames as it only debuted as a short teaser in January 2021.

Outside of Bethesda, Microsoft could also bring updates up to date Forza Motorsport and finally the latest iteration of unveil fable. We also have high hopes for Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II to make an appearance and hopefully get a release date as well.

Of course, there are many more games on our wishlist and we’re sure to hear about more leaks and announcements as we get closer to Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase 2022. And we’ll definitely be covering all the new stuff and announcements as they happen, so make sure to check this page regularly.

Do you have a tip for us? Would you like to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected].

Kevin Lee is IGN’s SEO Updates Editor. Follow him on Twitter @baggingspam.

Leave a Comment